Mon-Fri 10AM - 5PM PST |Sat 10AM - 3PM PST |(213) 627-9967 |(800) 533-0009 |eric@moderndesigninc.com

Testimonials

YELP.COM REVIEWS

 

...the difference between Eric and the run-of-the-mill Jewelers is that he cares about the people that come to him and he cares about the work he does, not only in terms of quality but in the art of jewelry-making itself.

Five stars are not enough to describe how satisfied I was with Eric and Modern Design! After trawling the seedy underbelly of the jewely district, Eric blew away everyone else we had come in contact with until that point. I'm guessing the difference between Eric and the run-of-the-mill Jewelers is that he cares about the people that come to him and he cares about the work he does, not only in terms of quality but in the art of jewelry-making itself. He catered to the needs of my Fiancée and I, despite the fact that I didn't know what I was doing, or really what I wanted. My Fiancée had an easier time deciding the design of her ring while I was completely lost. But Eric patiently guided me through the valley of the shadow of regrets, and I settled on a rock and a design. Mind you, my budget was limited... and he delivered in spectacular fashion. I'm very satisfied. I'll be heading back to get my Fiancée's wedding band. :D

- Hugo M. - Feb 26, 2013 Yelp.com

About Eric and Modern Design, he is an honest, experienced and talented man and the company has a history which is the proof to trust and the quality.

I met Eric and Modern Design through a friend and impressed when I saw his designs and quality of his works. I believe every ring is unique and has a story. It is something emotional and you can't value it with money. First you need to decide which model you want and than decide the diamond specification. And boom! Modern design can do whatever you want and you get more value than you pay. So in my point of view, why should I pay way more money for the same quality? As I said earlier, every ring is unique and my fiancé knows that this ring is designed and made for her. About Eric and Modern Design, he is an honest, experienced and talented man and the company has a history which is the proof to trust and the quality.

- Umut K. - May 28, 2013 Yelp.com

This kind of integrity is a rare quality these days and I appreciate it! We went on to work with Ayk to design a ring. Ayk was genius at transforming chicken scratch on a piece a paper into a beautiful ring that we both love!

Professional, knowledgeable, patient and personable are some of the words that come to mind when describing Eric and Ayk of Modern Design. My fiancee and I came in over a year ago to look at bands and ask about embedding diamonds in various types of metals. Eric knows his craft and personally guarantees his work - which meant he was not willing to do what I wanted as he could not guarantee the work would last, even if it meant losing potential business. This kind of integrity is a rare quality these days and I appreciate it! We went on to work with Ayk to design a ring. Ayk was genius at transforming chicken scratch on a piece a paper into a beautiful ring that we both love! Thank you Modern Design!

- A H. - April 14, 2013 Yelp.com

Can't say enough nice things about Modern Design or Eric. He's personable, knowledgeable and very accommodating. You can trust that he will help you find what you're looking for at a great price.

Highly recommend Modern Design Jewelry. Eric is extremely friendly and helpful. We purchased my original engagement/wedding ring set back in 2004. Eric helped us design a beautiful set at a price we could comfortably afford. A few years later we went back to have the rings redone in platinum and to upgrade the diamond. Once again, Eric helped us find the perfect stone at the perfect price and the turnaround time on having the set redone was impressive. I went back again this month (2/2013) to have the stone replaced. I contacted Eric around the beginning of February to discuss the stone I was looking for. He was friendly and accommodating and we agreed to keep in touch. Less than two weeks later we spoke on a Wednesday about a few stones that might match my criteria. I went in the following day and less than two hours later, on Valentine's Day, I walked out with a beautifully set and polished ring at an amazing price. Can't say enough nice things about Modern Design or Eric. He's personable, knowledgeable and very accommodating. You can trust that he will help you find what you're looking for at a great price. I plan to return in the near future for another custom piece.

- LN I. - Feb 22, 2013 Yelp.com

I purchased an engagement ring online, and he did a great job assisting me with changes that I needed after the order was placed.

Eric was fantastic to work with! I purchased an engagement ring online, and he did a great job assisting me with changes that I needed after the order was placed. His help was prompt, and he did a nice job in staying in contact with me while we worked though my problem (which was my fault to begin with). Very friendly company and was a pleasure to work with!

- Russell M. - January 13, 2013 Yelp.com

The service was outstanding, Eric is awesome! We wanted our wedding rings before Christmas and Eric delivered!

My husband Matt found Modern Design online about two weeks before Christmas, they had exactly what we were looking for. The service was outstanding, Eric is awesome! We wanted our wedding rings before Christmas and Eric delivered! The rings are amazing and a perfect fit. I/we will recommend Modern Design to all our friends and family, Thank You so much for your great service, awesome selection and great pricing!

- Gloria Jeanne G. - May 1, 2012 Yelp.com

They are simply stunning and Eric was an absolute delight to work with!

My fiance and I found Modern Design at the Bridal Expo in Los Angeles and ordered our wedding bands from Eric. The rings arrived today and we could not be more pleased. They are simply stunning and Eric was an absolute delight to work with!

- Terri S. - April 3, 2012 Yelp.com

They are truly professionals. It is the best and most affordable option to either designing your old ring or simply going for a new one.

We celebrated our 30th anniversary in December. My husband wanted to have my canary diamond transferred into a new design and add new diamonds to it. Our friends recommended Modern Design. It was the best experience. We trusted Eric to come up with the design we envisioned. I am so happy with the work. I can't recognize my original diamond within this beautifully designed ring. I highly recommend Modern Design. They are truly professionals. It is the best and most affordable option to either designing your old ring or simply going for a new one.

- Alva S. - January 29, 2013 Yelp.com

Highly recommend talking to him about any jewelry needs

Eric was a pleasure to deal with. The service was great and the choices were as well. A friend recommended Eric and modern design, so I felt good about dealing with him. Highly recommend talking to him about any jewelry needs

- William B. - December 31, 2011 Yelp.com

We were very nervous about what it'd come out to look like, but at the end, it looks so beautiful that I couldn't even believe that it's my own hand wearing it.

Looking for the perfect ring was definitely one of the most difficult parts of our wedding. Before landing on Modern Design a month ago, me and my husband had been looking for the right ring both in terms of design and price for four, five months. We've been researching at stores, both local and out of town, but still weren't comfortable with anything. One day, I found Modern Design accidentally. It's situated on the 7th floor of an office building at downtown LA which normally we wouldn't have noticed or bothered to go up, but luckily we entered and found Eric, who has given us tremendous help, guidance and advice on choosing rings. Eric is a jewelry designer who tailor-makes rings from scratch. Prices of the style of ring that we've been looking around at stores are almost double as compared to the price that Eric did for us. After the first meeting with Eric, we could tell that he is an honest person who cares that we're happy with the rings. He gave us a lot of tips and advice on how to choose rings and how to protect them. So we decided to order the rings from Modern Design, but my ring, in specific, didn't have a ready-made sample. We wanted its head to be something like one ring and the tail like another plus other details which we saw somewhere but didn't quite know how to verbalize. We were very nervous about what it'd come out to look like, but at the end, it looks so beautiful that I couldn't even believe that it's my own hand wearing it. If you're shopping for rings, have a talk with Eric. He is not only a responsable jeweler but also a keen teacher with whom you'll learn a great deal about jewelry. Five stars for him are not enough.

- KAMAN C. - December 1, 2011 Yelp.com

...4 visits later and their patience in making sure our ring molds were exactly what we wanted, we received our rings. They were BREATHTAKING!

This was the best experience we've had!!! My fiancé and I went all over the place looking for the right rings. After gathering a lot of ideas from many places and then meeting Eric, we decided Modern Design was the place for us. Even though we live in Corona, we decided giving our business to them was our best decision. We had decided to custom make the rings we wanted. We discussed our ideas with Ake and Eric and from there we went...4 visits later and their patience in making sure our ring molds were exactly what we wanted, we received our rings. They were BREATHTAKING! We picked up the rings when complete and I was amazed at how beautiful the ideas we discussed translated to the actual rings!!! I love love love my ring. My finances ring was just as gorgeous! Thank you both for your patience and talent...our day will be that much better because we have the rings of our dreams!! Beautiful work!! - Jeff and Amy

- Amy L. - October 29, 2011 Yelp.com

I was extremely impressed with their operation, and give them my highest review.

I'd like to personally recommend Modern Design Jeweler's. They were extremely professinal, specialized, and attentive. I literally walked in with a picture of what I wanted, and they were able to produce it at an affordable price and a short turn around. They even took the time to show me around and give me a tour of their facility and explain how they made the ring. I was extremely impressed with their operation, and give them my highest review.

- Tony S. - July 20, 2011 Yelp.com

The ring fits great and is exactly what my husband wanted, for a third of the price!

The ring fits great and is exactly what my husband wanted, for a third of the price! Eric was very helpful in picking out a design, and when our order got lost he overnighted a replacement ring the next day.

- Sabrina D. - June 7, 2011 Yelp.com

In the end, he found us the most GORGEOUS, sparkly diamond at the best price we could ever dream of. We will definitely be going back to Modern Design because of their exceeding customer service, attention to detail, and impressive quality of jewelry!

Our experience buying our engagement ring at Modern Design was excellent! My fiancé and I have been researching, looking closely, and eliminating hundreds of stones for the last four months to find the perfect diamond. When we made an appointment to come in, I specified that we were looking for a 2 carat, round stone with great radiance and color. When we arrived I was very pleased to know Eric worked hard to find not only one, but several diamonds that EXACTLY fit my criteria and at the best price. We worked with Eric for weeks to view different 2 carat diamonds in our price range and to compare the best ones. He was very honest and offered his expertise on why particular stones were favorable over others. Eric made us feel really relaxed and comfortable through this entire process of finding us the perfect diamond for our engagement ring. In the end, he found us the most GORGEOUS, sparkly diamond at the best price we could ever dream of. We will definitely be going back to Modern Design because of their exceeding customer service, attention to detail, and impressive quality of jewelry!

- Melissa R. - April 6, 2011 Yelp.com

They are very creative, affordable and have GREAT QUALITY.

They are very creative, affordable and have GREAT QUALITY. Thanks for your continued business. I was able to get the custom wedding ring design I wanted. They had a great match for my husband as well. They are very creative, affordable and have GREAT QUALITY. I have been back several times since for more jewelry.

- K G. - March 6, 2011 Yelp.com

He's not a typical retailer who doesn't remember customers and is just worried about moving product. He makes sure he provides a quality product to ensure keep customers happy and to keep the relationship with going...

Early 2008- I decide to propose to my then girlfriend. I tell my mom and girlfriend's mom that I plan to propose to her. A funny thing happened. There was an article in the Los Angeles Times about buying engagement rings and both my mom and future mother in law give me the same article to review....now that's encouragement!n While reading the article I so happen to see an ad for Modern Design Inc.. April 2008- I decided to go shopping around the jewelry district. I went to at least 3-places. Modern Design appeared to win the engagement ring sweepstakes. Eric (the owner) was friendly and very helpful in understanding more the 4 C's of ring buying. The people at the other places didn't seem as friendly or concerned to get my business.. They didn't seem to want to work with my budget...The cool thing about Eric is that he looked for a ring cut (asscher) that he usually doesn't (at the time) specialize in. He looked hard to get ring cut at my budget and within the ""C""s range I preferred... So I proposed in June 2008 and she said yes!! July 2009.- After telling my then fiance of the Modern Design, Inc, we decided to get our wedding bands from Eric. He did a fabulous job of creating the wedding band my fiance wanted! Again Eric was genuinely interested in both our lives (how we met, proposal, wedding plans). He's not a typical retailer who doesn't remember customers and is just worried about moving product. He makes sure he provides a quality product to ensure keep customers happy and to keep the relationship with going... July 2010- Our first year wedding anniversary is rapidly approaching (Sept 2010) I decide for my present to my wife is an band upgrade for my wife's engagement ring. We meet with Eric and again greets us as if we are family. My decides on a pave band with setting similar to Tiffany Novo. Without a doubt, he creates the ring with my wife's preferences! He even offered for me to observe the engagement ring diamond being set on the new ring which was cool because I never knew how they set the diamond on the ring. Lastly, I would like to say that Eric was joy to work with. I would recommended him for any of your diamondring needs. He provides a quality product with detailed care!

- Mike G. - February 24, 2011 Yelp.com

Eric was upfront, honest, and fair. I have brought my family jewelry to and feel confident that Eric and his team will take great care of these pieces. We are excited we found our jeweler!!!!

We had an amazing experience with Eric and Modern Design. We met Eric at a bridal show and went to the store to look around and were immediately impressed. Eric custom designed my fiance's wedding band and reset my engagement band to match my wedding band. Eric was upfront, honest, and fair. I have brought my family jewelry to and feel confident that Eric and his team will take great care of these pieces. We are excited we found our jeweler!!!!

- Marisa F. - February 15, 2011 Yelp.com

It's like he knows the engagement process so well that he wanted me to be as comfortable as possible when the big day came.

When searching to purchase anything out of your comfort zone, the number one worry is getting burned for your money. When I started my search for the perfect ring, my friend Jimmy spoke to me about Eric and Modern Design. When I spoke with Eric he seemed a little too calm and I became a little fearful that this was yet another sale tactic. But when I met him I quickly came to see that this is just his personality. I told him what I was looking for and he was able to deliver quality pieces. Although his product and prices were amazing, this isn't what prompted me to purchase from him. It was his professionalism. Eric didn't nag me with phone call after phone call when I decided have some time to myself before I purchased nor did he try to sell me the highest price ring, he even even encouraged me not to spend over my budget... It's like he knows the engagement process so well that he wanted me to be as comfortable as possible when the big day came. This is why I recommend Modern Design to all of my friends. Not because they have amazing product for even better prices, but because they specialize in assuring that the customer is comfortable and satisfied with his purchase...

- Spencer G. - January 20, 2011 Yelp.com

Eric made feel right at home and made sure I get the best value for my jewelry....I give this company an A+

Great customers service...I brought in my Gold for melting...Eric made feel right at home and made sure I get the best value for my jewelry....A give this company an A+

- k k. - November 30, 2010 Yelp.com

His help in selecting the diamonds and creating a design to compliment the other stones was AMAZING!! This ring turned out BEAUTIFUL!!! He gave me so much of his time; I felt completely comfortable, knowing that I could trust him, and at the end of the day...my daughter LOVED her ring!!!

Selecting the right jeweler for a special occasion is so important. Modern Design is the place to go and Eric is the Man!! His knowledge and experience as well as his ""patience"" helps his clients above and beyond! Eric recently designed a diamond and sapphire ring for my daughter, using the sapphires that had belonged to her grandmother. His help in selecting the diamonds and creating a design to compliment the other stones was AMAZING!! This ring turned out BEAUTIFUL!!! He gave me so much of his time; I felt completely comfortable, knowing that I could trust him, and at the end of the day...my daughter LOVED her ring!!! She will treasure it forever!! I am so grateful to have found Modern Design Inc. THANK YOU Eric!!!

- Sally L. - November 30, 2010 Yelp.com

Reasonably priced,good service,huge selection,personal attention....he's got it all.

If your looking for a truly honest person to work with when you're purchasing jewelery, Eric from Modern design is the place to be. Not only is he a honest professional, but he is also very knowlagable in what he does.My now husband and I purchased our wedding bands and also reffered at least 4 other friends.They have all been extreamly happy.Reasonably priced,good service,huge selection,personal attention....he's got it all.Thank you Eric.

- Naisesren N. - November 27, 2010 Yelp.com

I can't rave about this place enough! This is a place for those who want quality and personable service without the need for all the coupons, gimmicks, and sales pitch. The products speak for themselves and the service is icing on the cake!

This establishment in AMAZING beyond words! After searching endlessly for a designer for my wedding set, we needed to look no further after meeting with Eric and Modern Design Inc. This place is a like your own personal jeweler. I felt like pretty woman when I walked into the shop and was able to inspect my own diamond. How cool is that! Eric is the go-to person. He is professional and personable and truly cares about your happiness with their products. He explained the cuts, the flaws, the imperfections, the matching of styles, everything! My husband (who is equally hard to please), was able to collaborate with Eric to create a unique wedding band set for me AT THE MOST REASONABLE PRICE!! And yes, I know I shouldn't know how much the rings cost, but I had to get it appraised for insurance purposes. Believe me... WELL WORTH A VISIT! We loved this place so much, that we referred my sister's (now fiancé) to go there as well to create his custom set. He couldn't believe that you could get so much quality for a reasonable price. I'm not talking about standard sets either. Really, where else can you actually talk with the designer from start to finish about your rings or purchases? My husband recently went back to get me diamond stud earrings for my birthday. I'm no expert, but those things are radiant! Diamonds are a girl's best friend, and at Modern Design Inc., I can afford to add a few more friends. THANK YOU!!! After FOUR separate purchases from this store, I can not imagine going to another jeweler, nor a crowed cracker-jack jewelry store with cheesy sales pitches and the fu-fu salespeople who raise their noses at you when you tell them your reasonable budget. I know...I'm a customer too! The best thing is to go back into these stores with my wedding set on and have them ""AH"" at the quality, every time asking me the name of the store where I made my purchase. Store...laughable... I have my own jeweler! I can't rave about this place enough! This is a place for those who want quality and personable service without the need for all the coupons, gimmicks, and sales pitch. The products speak for themselves and the service is icing on the cake! Stop by and ask for Eric. Tell him Jawana and Sherrod sent you :-)

- Jawana M. - November 27, 2010 Yelp.com

I shopped around (the main ring stores R.bros,zales.ect)but never got the experience I did at Modern design,I got more than what I expected for the budget I had.

Modern Design was great eric helped me pick a beautiful ring for my fiancee... I shopped around (the main ring stores R.bros,zales.ect)but never got the experience I did at Modern design,I got more than what I expected for the budget I had.If your shoppin around you MUST CHECK THEM OUT!!!

- p g. - November 23, 2010 Yelp.com

Eric is a true professional and met with me several times to make sure I found the perfect diamond at the right price for me.

I bought my engagement for my fiancee from Modern Design and she loved it! Eric is a true professional and met with me several times to make sure I found the perfect diamond at the right price for me. I recommend Modern design for any of your jewelry needs.

- Eric D. - November 18, 2010 Yelp.com

I would recommend that anyone looking for an engagement ring, diamonds or other jewerly contact Eric at Modern Design.

We have been working with Eric for a number of years and he has provided me with incredible service and the best jewerly for a very reasonable price. I would recommend that anyone looking for an engagement ring, diamonds or other jewerly contact Eric at Modern Design.

- Jamie B. - November 16, 2010 Yelp.com

If you want great quality at great prices this is the place to go. Check them out first before you go anywhere, you won't be sorry.

I've known and worked with Modern Design for 15 years now. My husband had purchased my enagement ring from them and when it was time to get our wedding bands we went there together and we've been a customer ever since. I have majority of my jewelry from them and I love every single one of them. They have a great selection and really really reasonable prices. If you want great quality at great prices this is the place to go. Check them out first before you go anywhere, you won't be sorry. The owners are really nice and really helpful. I usually go with my husband but I have been there by myself a few times and I have to say that I've felt really comfortable with all the help and assistance I received. There is never any pressure to buy and you can really trust them. They've always been honost with us and that's why I will always recommend them to everyone I know. Modern Design is really Awesome!! Do yourselves a favor and check them out. LC

- L C. - November 15, 2010 Yelp.com

If you want a high quality product with incredible and UNIQUE designs that are so beautiful you want all of them...coupled with great service for a very reasonable, not artificially inflated price...then visit these guys...you won't be sorry.

I have been acquainted with Modern Design for about 5 years. I was referred to them and they exceeded my expectations by far. The quality of their merchandise is amazing...my wedding band has little diamonds all around it and I wear it while working on cars, construction projects, the gym, etc. and not a single stone has fallen out. My wife and I both purchased wedding/engagement rings here, as well as 3 other close friends of mine, and we all have had the same experience. The service is also very professional, well polished, yet warm and comfortable. They dealt with our resizings, stone changes, polishings, etc. When we visit them their secretary plays with my 3 kids...and it appears as though she actually loves them! The last visit we had together Eric and I actually sat and talked casually about our businesses, vacation plans, etc for over an hour. I couldn't be more pleased and will bend over backward to refer more folks to this business. They are a wholesaler and deals mostly with large companies...however I have enjoyed every experience with Modern Design. The atmosphere is very comfortable...you can watch the work, or relax on a couch, it is what you make it, unlike ""other"" sellers where buying a ring resembles buying a car or house...and with a price to match. If you want a high quality product with incredible and UNIQUE designs that are so beautiful you want all of them...coupled with great service for a very reasonable, not artificially inflated price...then visit these guys...you won't be sorry. Sincere Regards, Jacob

- Jacob G. - November 6, 2010 Yelp.com

He was professional, fast, and accomodating. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for any jewelry-related services, whether it be designing something from scratch, resizing, cleaning, dipping, or turning old pieces into something new and different.

Eric did an EXCELLENT job taking my old bracelet and turning it into a circular diamond pendant I requested. I wear it every single day and I love it. He was professional, fast, and accomodating. I would definitely recommend him to anyone for any jewelry-related services, whether it be designing something from scratch, resizing, cleaning, dipping, or turning old pieces into something new and different. Thank you Eric!

- Karinneh A. - November 1, 2010 Yelp.com

Copyright © 2014 Modern Design Inc | Website template by Shopify